Master Cold Reading

Four-week session where scenes and partners will be assigned the night before the start of class.  Scenes will be pulled from contemporary TV and Film Screenplays. Each week all will have a new scene partner and scene to work with. Adjustments will be given after first read and then a second reading will happen. Flow with text on the fly while connecting with you scene partner and keeping your work simple, truthful and engaging.

Please make sure you are on a computer so text can be easily read while being with your partner or print out your scene on paper.

Reserve your space today and join us!

Limited to 14 actors.

February 3, 10, 17 & 24

at 10am PST, 1pm EST, 7pm GMT+2

All communication will be made with the email used to register on PayPal or Venmo (Kirk-Baltz-1). When registering with Venmo (Kirk-Baltz-1), enter the amount, email preferred for communication, and note the course you’re registering for.

Course rate: $200

  • Set-up a Zoom account and practice navigating the site, along with the use of your mute button, to ensure a productive session for all.
  • Prepare your surroundings with a non-distracting background, make sure there is no window behind you, and be well lit.
  • Recording of video and/or audio is not permitted for any form of public viewing.
  • Upon payment and registration, each participant will receive an email 24 hours before the start of each session with the specific Zoom link and password. Please do not share links and passwords to ensure our creating a private space.